The Dover Foundation is an independent, non-profit, all volunteer organization that has served the Dover community since 1947.
The mission of The Dover Foundation is to foster community spirit, neighborliness, cooperation, friendships and service within the town of Dover.

The foundation is most known for its outstanding theatrical performances held in Dover, featuring Dover and surrounding community residents.

In June of each year, scholarship grants are awarded to Dover students, and community grants are made to the Dover community.
Since 1947, over $600,000 in scholarship grants have been awarded to Dover students.

Thank you for submitting your scholarship applications.
This year's scholarships will be presented on May 31st at Senior Awards Night.

The 2008 Dover Foundation scholarships were awarded to the following eight college-bound students:
Sarah Clancy
Janna Bubley
Rachel Gilbert
Megan Kelly
Annie Lee
Alexander Mamacos
Julia Murphy
Michelle Wax